Once you have completed and exported your advertisement to be served, you can Lock the design to limit the chances of accidental editing or deletion of the project.

Locking a design is particularly important when you are serving an advertisement using a Tag Export, as any changes that you make to the project will be reflected on the advertisement in real time.

To Lock a design, you can set it to be Live using the workflow option in the main hub.


When a design is set to be Live, it will be indicated to be Locked by the padlock icon on the design. 


Any attempts to edit the design will first receive a warning that the design is live. You will then have to option to either decline editing the design or enter the editor for the project.